Doublehelix

Losing Plugs?

Well, I am finally legal! Got Samp Pro 9.02 installed, registered and authorized! I am still a newbie however, so I will continue to have some basic questions for a while I am sure.

Here's one:

I imported a collection of about 32 WAV files (at 88.2) into Sam from SX3 to do a "remix" of a song that I completed last year for an album project.

Everything worked fine, but I did have one "glitch" that had me worried.

I spent some time adding effects (inserts) to several tracks. I put a transient designer, EQ and comp on a snare, a comp on a kick, EQ and comp on the bass, etc.

I then added some aux sends with 3 different reverbs, and sent some of the tracks to the different reverbs (snare, vox, BGvox, guitars, etc.).

Well when I went back and was doing a playback, I noticed that all of the insert effects were gone! Poof! Nothing else seemed amiss, just all the inserts.

Anyone have any idea what I could have done? Is there some esoteric key command that deletes all insert effects that I might have hit by mistake?

While I am at it, here are a couple of more things that I came across last night while playing:

1) Is is possible to name a track with the name of the imported WAV for that track? For example, if I import a WAV file called "Kick" into track 1, is there anyway to get Samp to name the track to "Kick" for me automatically?

2) I am used to using the mouse scroll wheel to move up and down in the arrange window (to scroll up and down to see tracks that don't fit on the screen". When I do this however (universal mouse mode) I get a zoom in and out. There must be a setting on this somewhere.

Thanks all! The more I am using Samp, the more comfortable I am beginning to feel.