Rockem

I Want A Piece Of Mind ...

Hello all,

so, about 2 weeks ago I ordered samp 9 crossgrade from cubace, didn't pay just ordered

but now I have second thoughts .. :D

when I first enter this forum and other forums I found many happy samplitude campers

and that helped my decision a lot.

but for the couple of weeks I've seen so many problems .. (I'm sick now so I have time for this <_< )

freeze problem

C++ errors

crashes

ppl tracking with other software

UAD-1 problems

latency issues

compability problems (faderport ?)

codemeter fried

slow screen redraw

and on the other hand 4.1 for cubase is out and it seems that it really fixed a lot of things

even performance which is the most important to me as I'm on P4.2 and don't want to upgrade

so now I'm in a dilemma again !

I'm a bedroom producer and

I want a sequencer to do EVERYTHING in it, tracking, mixing, arranging, sequencing, mastering .. everything

what do you think is most suitable ?

for me its :

Cubase :

* cheaper

* more bang for a buck (halion one, not limited as samp classic .. etc)

* more users better compability

* slick screen redraw, better for the eye

* better midi

* more complete than samp9 (10 is on the way but cost money)

Samplitude:

* they say its stable

* they say it sounds better

* better mixer

* objects

so ..

what is your take ?

thx in advance

Eli

Samplitude all the way.

Sounds better = doesn't have a sound. Samp. does not change the sound and it's totally neutral and trustworthy.

I would not use anything else.

Samp all the way. I dread working in Cubase. It is slow and cumbersome, especially audio editing. I use Samp 14-16 hours a day every damn day and it is stable as can be. I have about 20 friends using Sam and every time they have issues I go trouble shoot for them. Since V8 I have not had a true Sam bug, always pilot error or hardware glitch. Unless you are using a Lynx card you should have no problems.

Enjoy!

Jeff