Jump to content
ad libitum

Remove Unused Samples

Recommended Posts

I have a problem with "remove unused samples". I launched this tool, click ok, it 's warning "remove unused samples finished", "please save ...", but the files are not deleted. In fact, if I repeat the process, the files are the same as before. :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

hi,

yes, this function is a little bit strange... :P

I prefer use the "Save complete project..." and tick the "Keep only the used samples" option. Then you save in another directory the complete project with *really* the only used samples, and you can trash the older folder.

best

Phil

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As Sebastian stated this deletes unused samples, not unused files. If you use "record each take to new file" you will end up with FILES that do not get used. Delete unused samples does not work for this. If you use the other record setting that adds each take to the SAME file, this works correctly. Unused samples of the file will be deleted.

Jeff

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×