cmbourget

I wonder how to work with the tiny track markers.

I am new in Samplitude and I see many qualities. But I wonder how to work with the tiny track markers. In addition, she must take all types of markers! It's a little weird not to be able to enlarge this track. There is a marker manager, yes, but we would like to see better. Or to add multiple marker tracks. There is a hidden thing that I do not understand or we have to work with this tiny track? And the markers are always one color or can we change according to the type? Thanks for orienting me.

hi,

I'm afraid you have already discovered all what could be discovered... ;)

No Markers Track to add, no coloring, etc... sorry... ;)

welcome to Samp anyway !

Phil

C'est ok, merci. Ce serait à faire (comme de la cohérence visuelle dans ses différentes parties), mais bon, ça ne lui enlève pas ses qualités intrinsèques. Avec Samplitude, on a le sentiment d'entendre. Simplement.

It's OK, thank you. It would be to do (like visual coherence in its different parts), but hey, it does not take away its intrinsic qualities. With Samplitude, we have the feeling to hear. Simply.

Hi @cmbourget, welcome to Samplitude!

A worksround is to use track 1 as a ”Marker track” and put empty Midi objects, name them like ”Intro” ”Verse” etc and give then different colours.

You can then  use the Object manager to navigate between them or create matchning Markers in the normal marker lane to navigate with and just use the ”Midi objects” as visual guidance ...

Regards, Thomas

6 hours ago, TotteG said:

Hi @cmbourget, welcome to Samplitude!

A worksround is to use track 1 as a ”Marker track” and put empty Midi objects, name them like ”Intro” ”Verse” etc and give then different colours.

You can then  use the Object manager to navigate between them or create matchning Markers in the normal marker lane to navigate with and just use the ”Midi objects” as visual guidance ... 

Regards, Thomas